Hi! 😄

My name is Valarie, I’m 27 years young, a single mom of twins (yes twins) and I live in Port Saint Lucie, Florida with my parents. I’ve lived in this growing town my entire life. Lived in the same house pretty much my entire life (except the few times I moved out before coming back). 

I played soccer ⚽ for 9 years growing up, had 3 horses and rode for about 9 years. I absolutely LOVED my childhood (besides the fact that my father was a mean alcoholic). I can never say I had a rough childhood. I didn’t. My brother and I went to a private elementary school, we both played sports and I had my horses; we were kinda spoiled. Not spoiled brats, just spoiled. 

I was adopted at birth, but I found my biological family in 2007. My brother, Nicholas, was also adopted. My father flew to The Ukraine and went to one of the orphanages there to bring medicine from our country. He and my mother wanted to adopt another child, as well. He saw Nick when he got there and immediately connected with him. My brother attached to him.

My brother had a lot of issues growing up. Maybe one day I’ll post a blog about it. I’m not saying I’m perfect. I’ve suffered with severe social anxiety my entire life, and major depression since I was 15. I was suicidal for a couple of years, and did a lot of things I’m not proud of. However, I’m proof that your life can get better. It will take some time so you just have to hang in there.

I have some topics I talk about a lot, but I also post random things and rant sometimes… I hope you like what you see here. I’m always up for conversation and meeting new people, so dont hesitate! ☺

Advertisements