So one thing I love about Spotify is discovering new music. I just heard the song ‘We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off’, sung by Ellie Lawrence. I haven’t listened to the original version so I can’t comment on if I think its better or not. I can say, though, that I love Ellie’s voice. 

A reason I wanted to make a post about this is because I have been doing a lot of thinking (since I’ve been single for almost a year now) about what I want and don’t want from somebody in a relationship. I have noticed a lot of growth within myself the last year. (I also realized I’m getting old 😂) 

I want to remain celibate until I find the person I’m going to spend forever with. If you like or love me, getting me undressed should not be the first thing you want to do. Take me on a meaningful date, do something that shows your love everyday in your own special ways. 

The night is young, so are we
Let’s just get to know each other slow and easily, oh, oh
Take my hand, let’s hit the floor
Shake our bodies to the music
Maybe then you’ll score, oh, oh

So come on baby, won’t you show some class
Why’d you have to move so fast?

We don’t have to take our clothes off
To have a good time, oh, no
We could dance and party all night
And drink some cherry wine, oh, oh

Just slow down if you want me
A man wants to be approached cool and romantically, oh, oh
I’ve got needs just like you
And if the conversation’s good
Vibrations through and through, oh, oh

